Share Accommodation Website for Sydney, Melbourne, Australia
Share Housing

  Browse Listings
Flatmates (1874)
       nsw   vic   qld   wa  
       act   tas   sa  
Rooms (2447)
       nsw   vic   qld   wa  
       act   tas   sa  

  Reviews
[1] great easy to use site....

  About Us




<b>tamasha</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>turner, act</b>; last active: <b>19-Aug-2013</b></font> tamasha; turner, act; last active: 19-Aug-2013  
 
Room available in the Condamine Cottage
 
Household Details
Household age range:        30-30
Household gender:   F
People in household:   Just me
Smokers in household:   No
Household diet:   Not Important
Household relationships:   Not Important
Household disposition:   Not Important
Pets:   No pets please
Children:   No
 
Detailed Description
Your new home is... ...a gorgeous, oldish two bedroom, semi-detached cottage, with a huge back garden with veggie patches itching for some love, front courtyard, garage (being used for storage) and plenty of space for your car if you have one. The lounge room is large and sun filled during the day, with an open fireplace (that actually works!), and central heating throughout the house. Kitchen has everything you could need to cook up a storm (aside from lots of bench space). The bathroom has a massive amazing bath and possibly the best shower in the known universe. It's a 10 minute walk to Lonsdale Street, Braddon and the O'Connor shops, 15 minutes to Civic and all the wonders of Canberra's pulsing CBD. Your new room is... ...medium sized with built in robes and a double bed. The bed came with the house so unsure if it can be moved out, but we can cross that bridge if we come to it. The room is available now and rent is due on the first of the month. Rent is $235 per week and bond is $1050. Bills are shared. Your new housemate is... ...working with AusAID, 30 years old, female. I'm pretty quiet during the week, but usually out and about on weekends. I'm originally from Melbourne and try to get down there from time to time and will be away for a couple of weeks at the end of September. I'm into food, music, books and attempting to make things (but largely failing), a bit of a development/culture/politics nerd and dig a discussion over wine. Ideally you will be... ...friendly, happy, interesting and working. A green thumb would be amazing but definitely not essential. Hopefully you'll have a book collection I can raid, some art for the walls and keen for a home as much as a house. Photos coming soon!
 
Room Location
Suburb: Turner
State: ACT
Postcode: 2612
Country: Australia
 
Room Details
Weekly Rent ($) 235.00
Date available 19-Aug-2013
Type of accomodation House
Is bond required? Yes
What is the period of lease? Other
Is the room furnished? Yes
Private bathroom? No
Private bedroom? Yes
Walking distance to public transport? Close
 
Flatmate Preferences
Age Preference: 25-35
Gender Preference: F
Would you accept smokers?: Dont Care
Would you accept pets?: No


 
   



add user review    view user review

Looking for a shopping cart solution? Check out DIY shopping cart solution

This site provides services associated with shared accommodation, share accommodation in sydney, share accomodation in melbourne, roommates, share homes, share houses, share housing, roomate finder services, rooms for rent, and helps with finding student accommodation. Useful keywords include share, accommodation, rooms for rent, shared accomodation, accommodation sharing, flatmate, share apartment, accomodation, share flats and real estate.




  My Login
Login:
Password:

  Featured Listing
 koocm (F, 25-30), bondi junction
I have a room
 Have a Share Room Available
Homely Short Term Convenience

  Google Search
Google

full google search
roomshare.com.au



   ©2004:: roomshare.com.au - the home of australian share accomodation