Share Accommodation Website for Sydney, Melbourne, Australia
Share Housing

  Browse Listings
Flatmates (2001)
       nsw   vic   qld   wa  
       act   tas   sa  
Rooms (2578)
       nsw   vic   qld   wa  
       act   tas   sa  

  Reviews
[1] great easy to use site....

  About Us




<b>redfernkris</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>redfern, nsw</b>; last active: <b>08-Nov-2014</b></font> redfernkris; redfern, nsw; last active: 08-Nov-2014  
 
King sized room including ensuite + courtyard - Gay Friendly
 
Household Details
Household age range:        30-35
Household gender:   F
People in household:   Just me
Smokers in household:   No
Household diet:   Not Important
Household relationships:   Single
Household disposition:   Lesbian
Pets:   I like pets
Children:   No
 
Detailed Description
It is a two bedroom, single level, apartment in Redfern. Some fabulous features include: - The Apartment is fully furnished; nothing further is needed. - There is an option for the queen-sized bed that is currently in the room. The only things you would need to bring is your belongings… - The King bedroom up for rent has its own bathroom, own private court yard and huge built in mirrored wardrobe (loads of light). - Internal laundry with a dryer (although I have to say, I prefer not to use the dryer... I’m a little considerate when it comes to electricity bills) - Ground floor of a secure apartment complex - Big screen TV and all the appliances needed to have a quiet night in - Fully equipped Kitchen, even down to coffee machine - Seats out the back to chill in the courtyard - Wireless Internet - it’s a 100 Gig to share between us. - There is a BBQ area in the complex and a couple of times a year the complex have a friendly BBQ together (rather cute) - There’s a parking space that is possibly available, up for discussion. - There is a Gym, Sauna and a Heated Pool underneath - Located in trendy part of Redfern - it’s in between Redfern Station and Central Station. Woolworths is literally a couple of hundred meters from the apartment, a pub next door (Don’t worry its quiet as I’m at the back of the block) and all the trendy café’s/restaurants within a hop skip and a jump. Available: December 1st, 2014 Rent and bond: Bond - $1360 Availability period: Available for 6 months to indefinite. Rent is $340 per week, paid fortnightly, + bills (electricity approx $200 each a quarter and internet $30 per month each). House essentials like cleaning products, washing detergent etc, just buy your share when needed. So Hey, My name is Kris, I work in Government. It’s one of those jobs that can cause you to either fall asleep or get into a hot political debate. I like to catch up with friends when I have spare time (it’s very limited these days) but when I do I tend to catch up with them outside and experience the many restaurants around the area. I am super clean and tidy, and respectful of other people's things and space. Although in saying that I am friendly and love hanging out with people that can provide a good laugh. I’m known for breaking out in song in the kitchen and getting flatmate to dance to commercials with me (yeah that sounds wrong, but just you wait). I have a dog, Dali, he is a 5 year old Shitzu x Maltese. He rocks my world! He doesn’t bark unless you rev him up like a crazy person! He is known however to sit in front of the mirror and have a Diva Mariah Carey moment and sing.. It only lasts a minute and then life goes back to normal.. I’m yet to work out why this happens but it provides some unexpected giggles cause he is sooo damn Cute!! And yes, I dress him up sometimes and he hates it… He is completely house trained and has a little door all to himself for him to go do his business out on a matt in the yard. He also gets walked twice a day. My current housemate is returning back to London after his working holiday, it’s been filled with some giggles, insanity workouts in the living room and some rather humorous text messages, so here are a few pre-requisites: An ideal housemate will be equipped with proper cleaning skills, with vacuums and mops and brushes to scrub the bathtub. If you’re not a fan of these things or simply not in possession of these skills, we probably won’t get along. Must be gay friendly Someone who is after long-term accommodation (12 months would be great, I have no intentions of moving house and so far the landlord thinks I rock) A Full-time job, or a very steady income. Rent must be paid on time, none of this reminding you because the rent is direct debited from my account which leaves me no choice but to buy a loaf of bread and sulk. No couples, I’m really sorry but 3 really is a crowd. No additional pets, unfortunately. I’d love to say yes but the landlord has said ok to the cute white fluffy thing I have and he really is a human (you will see). Must be able to kill/collect spiders, roaches and other bugs...(because I am pathetic and will cry). Generally respectful attitude – things like privacy, asking before you borrow/take something, replacing it when you do, a casual heads up before you plan a get together with the neighbours in our living room, and buying your share of household items are a given, as well as being friendly and okay with chats because, you know, we’ll be living together... Nearby Light rail stations Sydney Central light rail station (946m) Train stations Redfern train station (618m) Sydney Central train station (946m) Green Square train station (1.6km) Universities The University of Notre Dame, Sydney (1.2km) University of Technology Sydney, City (1.2km) The University of New South Wales, COFA (1.6km) more...
 
Room Location
Suburb: Redfern
State: NSW
Postcode: 2016
Country: Australia
 
Room Details
Weekly Rent ($) 340.00
Date available 01-Dec-2014
Type of accomodation Apartment
Is bond required? 4 weeks
What is the period of lease? Other
Is the room furnished? Other
Private bathroom? Yes
Private bedroom? Yes
Walking distance to public transport? Close
 
Flatmate Preferences
Age Preference: 18-90
Gender Preference: Dont Care
Would you accept smokers?: No
Would you accept pets?: No


 



add user review    view user review

Looking for a shopping cart system? Check out ecommerce software

This site provides services associated with shared accommodation, share accommodation in sydney, share accomodation in melbourne, roommates, share homes, share houses, share housing, roomate finder services, rooms for rent, and helps with finding student accommodation. Useful keywords include share, accommodation, rooms for rent, shared accomodation, accommodation sharing, flatmate, share apartment, accomodation, share flats and real estate.




  My Login
Login:
Password:

  Featured Listing
 silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
I have a room
 Have a Share Room Available
COZY MODERN ROOM

  Google Search
Google

full google search
roomshare.com.au



   ©2004:: roomshare.com.au - the home of australian share accomodation